Meet our Members Societies

American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) Carolina Section
Chair – Theodore Spanos;

American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE) Lowcountry Section 124
President – Michael Tschantz

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) SC Section Eastern Branch
President – Keane Steele;

American Society of Heating, Refrigeration, and Air Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE) Chapter 113
President – Megan Rooney;

American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) Charleston Section Chair – Ed Humble;

American Society of Quality Engineers (ASQ) Charleston Section 1122 Chair – Karl Krull;

Civil Engineers Club of Charleston (CE Club) President – Bryan Shiver;

Institute of Electrical & Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Coastal SC Section Chair – Derik Pack;

International Council of Systems Engineers (INCOSE) Charleston Lowcountry Chapter
Chair – Peter Reddy;

National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE) Charleston Professionals Chapter President – Sierra

Society of American Military Engineers (SAME) Charleston Post President – Lt Col Christopher
Carnduff ;

South Carolina Society of Professional Engineers (SCSPE) Charleston Chapter
President – Tyler Gratton;

Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE) Charleston Chapter President – Alvaro Hormaza ;

Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME) Greater Charleston Chapter 430 Chair – Kevin Beers ;

Society of Women Engineers (SWE) Lowcountry
President – Rachel Kiser;

The Citadel – School of Engineering
Dean – Dr Ron Welch;