Membership

Meet our Members Societies

American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) Carolina Section
Chair – Theodore Spanos; chair@aiaacarolina.org
https://info.aiaa.org/Regions/SE/Carolina/default.aspx

American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE) Lowcountry Section 124
President – Michael Tschantz
www.aiche.org/community/local-sections/lowcountry-local-section

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) SC Section Eastern Branch
President – Keane Steele; ksteele@berenyi.com
www.ascesc.org/

American Society of Heating, Refrigeration, and Air Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE) Chapter 113
President – Megan Rooney; mrooney@dwginc.com
http://charleston.ashraechapters.org/

American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) Charleston Section Chair – Ed Humble;
ehumble@asme.org https://community.asme.org/charleston_section/default.aspx

American Society of Quality Engineers (ASQ) Charleston Section 1122 Chair – Karl Krull;
ASQCharleston1122@gmail.com http://asqcharleston.org/

Civil Engineers Club of Charleston (CE Club) President – Bryan Shiver; bryan.shiver@terracon.com
http://ceclubcharleston.org/

Institute of Electrical & Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Coastal SC Section Chair – Derik Pack;
dpack@ieee.org https://webinabox.vtools.ieee.org/wibp_home/index/R30383

International Council of Systems Engineers (INCOSE) Charleston Lowcountry Chapter
Chair – Peter Reddy; incose.chschapter@gmail.com
www.incose-charleston-lowcountry-chapter.org

National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE) Charleston Professionals Chapter President – Sierra
Williams; president@nsbecharleston.org www.nsbecharleston.org

Society of American Military Engineers (SAME) Charleston Post President – Lt Col Christopher
Carnduff ; christopher.carnduff@us.af.mil http://samecharleston.com/

South Carolina Society of Professional Engineers (SCSPE) Charleston Chapter
President – Tyler Gratton; tylgratton@gmail.com
http://scspe.org/

Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE) Charleston Chapter President – Alvaro Hormaza ;
alvaro.j.hormaza@boeing.com www.facebook.com/groups/shpesc/

Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME) Greater Charleston Chapter 430 Chair – Kevin Beers ;
kevinrbeers@gmail.com http://connect.sme.org/c430/home

Society of Women Engineers (SWE) Lowcountry
President – Rachel Kiser; president@swelowcountry.org
www.swelowcountry.org

The Citadel – School of Engineering
Dean – Dr Ron Welch; rwelch1@citadel.edu
www.citadel.edu/root/engineering